Schedule
Tue Sep 27
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Bluefield St.
vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 01
12:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Virginia St.
vs. Winston-Salem
@ Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sat Oct 01
6:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Winston-Salem
vs. Elizabeth City St.
@ Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sat Oct 01
6:00 PM Football
Winston-Salem
at Lincoln (Pa.)
Sun Oct 02
11:00 AM Women's Volleyball
Chowan
vs. Winston-Salem
@ Winston-Salem, N.C.
Thu Oct 06
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Winston-Salem
at Shaw
Sat Oct 08
4:00 PM Football
Winston-Salem
at Johnson C. Smith
Mon Oct 10
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Johnson C. Smith
vs. Winston-Salem
Thu Oct 13
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Livingstone
vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 15
1:30 PM Football
St. Augustine's
vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 15
2:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Winston-Salem
vs. Barton
@ Banner Elk, N.C.
Sat Oct 15
4:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Winston-Salem
at Lees-McRae
Mon Oct 17
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Fayetteville St.
vs. Winston-Salem
Tue Oct 18
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Lees-McRae
vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 22
1:00 PM Women's Volleyball
West Va. Wesleyan
vs. Winston-Salem
@ Concord University
More Headlines
September 22, 2016 Kheir Named CIAA Runner of the Week CHARLOTTE, NC – The honors keep coming in for the Winston-Salem State Rams women’s cross country team when senior Fawzia Kheir was named the Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA) Women’s Cross Country Runner of the Week, Thursday. The honor marked the second week in a row that a WSSU runner has claimed the honor with sophomore Domtilla Kiplagat taking the honor last week.
September 17, 2016 Rams Fall 37-14 To Virginia Union In Winston-Salem Classic WINSTON-SALEM, NC – The Winston-Salem State University Rams fell behind early and the Virginia Union Panthers kept the Rams offense off balance all night, as the Panthers rolled to a 37-14 win in the inaugural Winston-Salem Classic.
September 17, 2016 Rams Open CIAA Play with Four-Set Win Over Lincoln (Pa.) BOWIE, MD – The Winston-Salem State Rams (4-4, 1-0 CIAA) got on the winning track, Saturday morning when the team claimed a four-set win over the Lincoln (Pa.) Lions (0-8, 0-1 CIAA) to open Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA) play, Saturday morning. The Rams claimed the four-set win in style when they won 25-18, 25-15, 23-25, and 25-20.
September 17, 2016 It's Game Day At The Winston-Salem Football Classic! It's Game Day at Bowman Gray! The WSSU Rams are coming off of a thrilling 23-17 win over Catawba, and now face a dangerous Virginia Union squad.
September 16, 2016 Rams Place 14th at adidas XC Challenge CARY, NC – The Winston-Salem State Rams women’s cross country team hit the trails once again when the team competed in the adidas XC Challenge, Friday evening. Competing as one of just two NCAA Division II teams in a meet that featured teams from the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC), the Southern Conference (SoCon), the Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC), the Big South, and several other NCAA Division conferences, the Rams had some solid performances at the meet.
September 15, 2016 Brown, Kiplagat, Turner Earn CIAA Weekly Honors CHARLOTTE, NC – The Winston-Salem State Rams men’s and women’s cross country teams were rewarded for a great week last week, earning three honors from the Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA). WSSU sophomore Domtilla Kiplagat was named the CIAA Women’s Runner of the Week while freshman Mitchell Brown was named the CIAA Men’s Runner of the Week and WSSU head coach Inez Turner was named the CIAA Women’s Coach of the Week.
Announcements

WSSU Softball Clinic

Friday, Aug. 19, 2016 - Defense Session - $55

Saturday, Aug. 20, 2016 - Hitting Session - $55

WSSU Softball Clinic Two-Day Session - $100

REGISTER HERE!


Homecoming 2016

Saturday, October 15, 2016 vs. St. Augustine's


Scholarship Month February 2017

Saturday, Feb. 4 - Bond. Score. Win!

Saturday, Feb. 11 - She's Got it Covered, Classy Hat Affair

Scoreboard
Mon Sep 26
Final Women's Volleyball
1 St. Augustine's
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Sep 24
Final Football
14 Virginia St.
35 vs. Winston-Salem
Thu Sep 22
Final Women's Volleyball
1 Winston-Salem
3 at Fayetteville St.
Sun Sep 18
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Winston-Salem
0 at Bowie St.
Sat Sep 17
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Winston-Salem
1 vs. Virginia Union
@ Bowie, MD
Sat Sep 17
Final Football
37 Virginia Union
14 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Sep 17
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Winston-Salem
1 vs. Lincoln (Pa.)
@ Bowie, MD
Sat Sep 10
Final Football
23 Winston-Salem
17 at Catawba
Sat Sep 10
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Grand Valley St.
0 vs. Winston-Salem
@ California, Pa.
Sat Sep 10
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Davis & Elkins
1 vs. Winston-Salem
@ California, PA
Fri Sep 09
Final Women's Volleyball
0 Winston-Salem
3 at California (Pa.)
Fri Sep 09
Final Women's Volleyball
0 Winston-Salem
3 vs. Charleston (W.V.)
@ California, Pa.
Sat Sep 03
Final Football
20 UNC Pembroke
17 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Sep 03
Final Women's Volleyball
0 Slippery Rock
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Fri Sep 02
Final Women's Volleyball
2 Kutztown
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Fri Sep 02
Final Women's Volleyball
2 Mount Olive
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Thu May 12
Cancelled Baseball
Mount Olive
vs. Winston-Salem State
Sat May 07
Final Baseball
6 Winston-Salem State
2 at Bluefield St.
Sat May 07
Final Baseball
4 Winston-Salem State
3 at Bluefield St.
Fri May 06
Final Softball
0 Winston-Salem
6 vs. Bloomsburg
@ Buckhannon, WV