Schedule
Sat Oct 01
12:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Virginia St.
vs. Winston-Salem
@ Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sat Oct 01
6:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Winston-Salem
vs. Elizabeth City St.
@ Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sat Oct 01
6:00 PM Football
Winston-Salem
at Lincoln (Pa.)
Sun Oct 02
11:00 AM Women's Volleyball
Chowan
vs. Winston-Salem
@ Winston-Salem, N.C.
Thu Oct 06
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Winston-Salem
at Shaw
Sat Oct 08
4:00 PM Football
Winston-Salem
at Johnson C. Smith
Mon Oct 10
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Johnson C. Smith
vs. Winston-Salem
Thu Oct 13
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Livingstone
vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 15
1:30 PM Football
St. Augustine's
vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 15
2:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Winston-Salem
vs. Barton
@ Banner Elk, N.C.
Sat Oct 15
4:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Winston-Salem
at Lees-McRae
Mon Oct 17
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Fayetteville St.
vs. Winston-Salem
Tue Oct 18
7:00 PM Women's Volleyball
Lees-McRae
vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 22
1:00 PM Women's Volleyball
West Va. Wesleyan
vs. Winston-Salem
@ Concord University
Sat Oct 22
1:30 PM Football
Livingstone
vs. Winston-Salem
More Headlines
September 26, 2016 Shepherd Double-Double Pushes Rams Past Saint Augustine's in Four-Set Victory WINSTON-SALEM, NC – The Winston-Salem State Rams (7-5, 4-1 CIAA) had to fend off a scrappy Saint Augustine’s Falcons (4-7, 2-3 CIAA) for a four-set victory, Monday evening. The Rams took the win behind a great offensive effort, winning, 25-18, 25-12, 22-25, and 25-16.
September 24, 2016 WSSU Rams Roll The Virginia State Trojans, 35-14 WINSTON-SALEM, NC – The Winston-Salem State University Rams got a big game from the rushing attack of Te’Vaughn Hurse, and quarterback AJ Nocciolo passed for two scores as the Rams upset previously unbeaten Virginia State University, 35-14, Saturday evening at Bowman Gray Stadium.
September 24, 2016 Kiplagat Places Fifth at 33rd Annual Greensboro Invitational GREENSBORO, NC – The Winston-Salem State Rams men’s and women’s cross country programs returned to action, Saturday for some great performances at the 33rd Annual Greensboro Invitational. The Rams had some great performances in both the women’s 5K run and the men’s 8K run at the event.
September 23, 2016 This Week in Rams Sports Featuring Canard Brown and Kyrell Williamson (9/23/16) Get an inside look into Rams football from junior Canard Brown and sophomore Kyrell Williamson as the team heads into Saturday's game against the Virginia State Trojans.
September 22, 2016 Rams Take Four-Set Loss at Fayetteville State FAYETTEVILLE, NC – The Winston-Salem State Rams (6-5, 3-1 CIAA) opened Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA) Southern Division play on a down note, Thursday evening when the team took a four-set loss to the Fayetteville State Lady Broncos (4-3, 2-2 CIAA). The Rams gave a strong offensive effort in the match, but the team came up short, 23-25, 25-14, 25-27 and 21-25.
September 22, 2016 Kheir Named CIAA Runner of the Week CHARLOTTE, NC – The honors keep coming in for the Winston-Salem State Rams women’s cross country team when senior Fawzia Kheir was named the Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA) Women’s Cross Country Runner of the Week, Thursday. The honor marked the second week in a row that a WSSU runner has claimed the honor with sophomore Domtilla Kiplagat taking the honor last week.
Announcements

WSSU Softball Clinic

Friday, Aug. 19, 2016 - Defense Session - $55

Saturday, Aug. 20, 2016 - Hitting Session - $55

WSSU Softball Clinic Two-Day Session - $100

REGISTER HERE!


Homecoming 2016

Saturday, October 15, 2016 vs. St. Augustine's


Scholarship Month February 2017

Saturday, Feb. 4 - Bond. Score. Win!

Saturday, Feb. 11 - She's Got it Covered, Classy Hat Affair

Scoreboard
Tue Sep 27
Final Women's Volleyball
1 Bluefield St.
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Mon Sep 26
Final Women's Volleyball
1 St. Augustine's
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Sep 24
Final Football
14 Virginia St.
35 vs. Winston-Salem
Thu Sep 22
Final Women's Volleyball
1 Winston-Salem
3 at Fayetteville St.
Sun Sep 18
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Winston-Salem
0 at Bowie St.
Sat Sep 17
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Winston-Salem
1 vs. Virginia Union
@ Bowie, MD
Sat Sep 17
Final Football
37 Virginia Union
14 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Sep 17
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Winston-Salem
1 vs. Lincoln (Pa.)
@ Bowie, MD
Sat Sep 10
Final Football
23 Winston-Salem
17 at Catawba
Sat Sep 10
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Grand Valley St.
0 vs. Winston-Salem
@ California, Pa.
Sat Sep 10
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Davis & Elkins
1 vs. Winston-Salem
@ California, PA
Fri Sep 09
Final Women's Volleyball
0 Winston-Salem
3 at California (Pa.)
Fri Sep 09
Final Women's Volleyball
0 Winston-Salem
3 vs. Charleston (W.V.)
@ California, Pa.
Sat Sep 03
Final Football
20 UNC Pembroke
17 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Sep 03
Final Women's Volleyball
0 Slippery Rock
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Fri Sep 02
Final Women's Volleyball
2 Kutztown
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Fri Sep 02
Final Women's Volleyball
2 Mount Olive
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Thu May 12
Cancelled Baseball
Mount Olive
vs. Winston-Salem State
Sat May 07
Final Baseball
6 Winston-Salem State
2 at Bluefield St.
Sat May 07
Final Baseball
4 Winston-Salem State
3 at Bluefield St.