WSSU Dept. of Athletics | 200 C.E. Gaines Center | Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phone: (336) 750-2141 | Fax: (336) 750-8880 | Compliance Fax: (336) 245-1418

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Knox
Interim Director of Athletics
(336) 750-2146 knoxge@wssu.edu
LaTaya Hilliard-Gray
Head Softball Coach/SWA
(336) 750-2598 hilliardl@wssu.edu
James DuBose
Associate A.D. for External Affairs
(336) 750-3180 dubosejm@wssu.edu
Tiwana Hopper-Gould
Director of Athletic Finance & Business
(336) 750-2142 hoppergouldtm@wssu.edu
Dr. Dennis Felder
NCAA Compliance Coordinator
(336) 750-2583 felderd@wssu.edu
Cynthia Williams-Brown
Faculty Athletic Representative (FAR)
(336) 750-2587 williamsc@wssu.edu
Trevin Goodwin
Assistant Athletic Media Relations Director
(336) 750-2143 goodwintq@wssu.edu
Karen Dunlap
Executive Assistant to Athletics for Budget Management
(336) 750-2151 dunlapk@wssu.edu
James Bullock
Compliance Officer
(336) 750-2187 bullockjl@wssu.edu
Àpril Reid
Facilities Director & Equipment Manager
(336) 750-2159 Reidan@wssu.edu
Angela Daniels
Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics
(336) 750-3344 danielsa@wssu.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Heinecke
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(336) 750-8875 heineckeml@wssu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Lavender
Head Athletic Trainer
(336) 750-2597 lavenderjd@wssu.edu
Ryann Fowler
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(336) 750-2597 fowlerra@wssu.edu
Lindsay Lamond
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(336) 750-2597 lamondlc@wssu.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eboni Graham
Head Cheerleading Coach
(336) 750-8651 grahamel@wssu.edu
NiShawnte' Taylor
White Team Head Coach/Red Team Assistant Coach
(336) 750-8651
Niyah Sansbury
Assistant Coach
(336) 750-2907 sansburyna@wssu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cleo Hill, Jr.
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(336) 750-2140 hillc@wssu.edu
Ricky Wilson
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
(336) 750-2137 wilsonea@wssu.edu
Lance Beckwith
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
(336) 750-3359 beckwithla@wssu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Massey
Interim Head Football Coach/Secondary
336-750-8888 masseyr@wssu.edu
Natrone Means
Associate Head Coach/Running Backs
(336) 750-3365 Meansnj@wssu.edu
Lawrence Kershaw
Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
(336) 750-2960 kershawl@wssu.edu
Ryan McManus
Quarterbacks Coach
336-750-8886 mcmanusr@wssu.edu
Tremayne Henry
Defensive Line
(336) 750-8841 henryjt@wssu.edu
Marvin Bohannon, Jr.
Linebackers
(336) 750-2910 bohannonma@wssu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaymarie Jones
Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach
(336) 750-8665 joneskj@wssu.edu
Antonio Wells
Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach
(336) 750-8921 wellsas@wssu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
L'Tona Lamonte
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(336) 750-2596 lamontelm@wssu.edu
Dexter Jenkins
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(336) 750-8736 jenkinsda@wssu.edu
Sharee Boyd
Assistant Coach
(336) 750-8737 boydsa@wssu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
LaTaya Hilliard-Gray
Head Softball Coach/SWA
(336) 750-2598 hilliardl@wssu.edu
Tiffany Massey
Assistant Softball Coach
(336) 750-8738 masseytm@wssu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Loni Worsley
Head Tennis Coach
(336) 750-2148 worsleylj@wssu.edu

Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaymarie Jones
Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach
(336) 750-8665 joneskj@wssu.edu
Antonio Wells
Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach
(336) 750-8921 wellsas@wssu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chanel Davis
Volleyball Head Coach
(336) 750-3269 davisct@wssu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaymarie Jones
Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach
(336) 750-8665 joneskj@wssu.edu
Antonio Wells
Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach
(336) 750-8921 wellsas@wssu.edu